Board Members

The Kenya Roads Board is a state corporation in the Ministry of Roads. The Board of Directors is made up of stakeholder representatives, each representing various interest groups and areas.

Ministry of Transport & Infrastructure

James W Macharia, EGH
Cabinet Secretary

Prof. Arch. Paul M. Maringa
Principal Secretary

Chairman & Director General

Rita Kavashe, Chairman,
Kenya Roads Board

R. Mohamed, MBS
Director General
Kenya Roads Board

Members from Private Sector
  • Dr. Mary Ragui
  • Mr. Wilson Kamau Ndirangu
  • Eng. John Nyaguti
  • CPA Charles Tirok
Members from Public Sector
  • PS, State Dept of Infrastructure
  • CS, National Treasury
  • PS, Devolution and Planning
  • PS, East Africa Affairs, Commerce and Tourism
  • PS, State Dept of Transport
  • Mr. Abednego Etyang - Alternate Director, State Department of Infrastructure
  • Mr. Nelson Gachuhie - Alternate Director, National Treasury
  • Mr. James Mwanzia - Alternate Director, Ministry of Devolution and Planning
  • Mr. Julius Mwabu - Alternate Director, East Africa Affairs, Commerce and Tourism
  • Mr. Paul King’ori - Alternate Director, State Department of Transport