• Our Roads
  • Our Roads
  • Our Roads
  • Our Roads
  • Our Roads
  • Our Roads
  • Our Roads
Roads Blackspots:
+++ North Eastern +++ Central +++ Rift Valley +++ Coast +++ Eastern +++ Western +++ Nyanza +++ Nairobi +++

The Kenya Roads Board is a state corporation in the Ministry of Roads. The Board of Directors is made up of stakeholder representatives, each representing various interest groups and areas. Below are the details of the current members.


The Cabinet Secretary

Eng. Michael Kamau, CBS, HSC

Kenya Roads Board

Eng. Joel Wanyoike

Executive Director,
Kenya Roads Board

Eng. Jacob Ruwa

Mr.Osman H. Ibrahim
Institute of Certified Public
Accountants of Kenya







Mr. Abdi Awale

Kenya Transport Association

Ms. Rita Kavashe
Ms. Rita Kavashe
The Automobile Association of Kenya








Ms. Monika Solanki

Kenya Association of Tour Operators






Mr. Micheal Karanja
Kenya Association of Manufacturers






Mrs. Mary Wangui Wambugu
League of Kenya Women Voters

Mr. Joel K. Yego
Institution of Surveyors of Kenya



Dr. Kamau Tugge
PS - Treasury


Ms. Mwanamaka A. Mabruki


PS - East Africa Community


Eng. John K. Mosonik


PS - Infrastructure



Mr. Nduva Muli, EBS


PS - Transport





Mr. Charles M. Onchoke

Alternate to PS,

Ministry of Finance





Mr. Alfred M. Kitolo

Alternate to PS, Ministry of

East African Community


Mr. Billow H. Abdi
Alternate to PS,

Ministry of Roads






Mr. Geoffrey Irungu

Alternate to PS,

Ministry of Transport






Inspectorate of State Corporations



Prof. Karega Mutahi

PS - Ministry of  Local Government





Mrs. Grace Kamasara

Alternate to PS

Ministry of Local Government




Our Newsletter

Kindly subscribe. Its free!

Your Name:

Your Email:

Staff Mail

How do you rate the website?

Kenya Roads Board

Roads Information

Our Partners

Resourceful Links